Three more new Districts in Telangana?



Telangana Chief Minister KCR is planning to include three more new districts to already proposed number of 17 districts, which makes the total count of 20 new districts. KCR is firm on his stand to complete the process of proposed new districts by Dushera, October 7th.

He also discussed with party leaders about the growing demand from people to include Gadwal, Janagama and Siricilla in the list of new districts. Continuous agitations from opposition parties didn’t go unnoticed and CM KCR asked Mahbubnagar, Warangal, Karimnagar district collectors to submit a report on the possibilities of making Gadwal, Janagama and Siricilla as new districts.

If three more districts were added, Total new districts in Telangana will touch 20-mark and overall count would go up to 30.