Wednesday 29 March 2017
  • :
  • :

IND VS ENG:Kohli named Captain, Yuvi makes a come back, Rishabh Pant debuts

The Indian selectors on Friday announced the squad for Twenty20 and one day internationals (ODIs) against England that start on January 15, and named Test skipper Virat Kohli as captain for all the formats.

MS Dhoni, who stepped down as the India captain from both ODIs and T20Is on Monday, was retained in the squad as a wicket-keeper batsman. This is India’s first series after Dhoni stepped down the captain.


Two time World cup winning hero Yuvraj Singh was recalled for the ODI and T20 team, he last appeared in World T20 last year. Dhoni has been named in both ODI and T20 squad.

Rishabh Pant was handed his maiden call-up for the India T20I squad.

India ODI squad: Rahul, Shikhar, Virat Kohli (Capt), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh yadav.

India T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Mandeep Singh, KL Rahul, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Asish Nehra.